The completion of this project was made possible by a grant from the Lowe's Charitable and Educational Foundation through a fund administered by the National Trust for Historic Preservation.

Prior to this award, many had worked and donated to make this dream a reality.

Listed in chorological order are the major monetary donations of the Columbia Rosenwald School Preservation Efforts.

Columbia Rosenwald School Preservation Awards

The National Trust for Historic Preservation
Alex H. Weems & WHW Enterprises
James P. Phillips
Gensler and Associates Architectural Firm
Barry Moore, FAIA
Community Block Development Grant
County Judge John Willy
Commissioner Larry Stanley
The Meadows Foundation
Infinity Construction Services
LP Industrial
Confederate Steel Corporation Fabricator
ConRock Ready Mix
Columbia Historical Museum Board
The Summerlee Foundation
West Columbia Rotary
Dow Chemical Company Foundation
Randy Emler
Mary Sinco
Bill Cornwell of The Facts
Columbia Rosenwald School Alumni Association
Emma Womack
Mr. and Mrs. Bill Womack
Everet and Nita Kennemer
Texas Master Naturalist Program, Cradle of Texas Chapter
Lan Marc Construction
Lowe’s Charitable and Educational Foundation
The National Trust for Historic Preservation

Materials, Supplies, Equipment, Labor and In Kind Donations

Adele Amoree, President
Columbia Rosenwald Alumni Committee
Dennis Bonnen, Texas Representative
Kathleen Elliot
Anice Fenley
Louise Fenogolia
Joan Few (Archeology Classes, the University of Houston of Clear Lake)
Dana Gilson, Gold Award Project
Freeman Hart
Otis Hurt
Scott Leopold, Scott’s Catering
Teena Maenza
Jana Ogilvie
Annie Ray
Bruce and Darlene Shoemaker
Naomi Smith
Larry Stanley
Fritz Wilke
Dean and Margaret Wilke
Kathy Williams
Emma Womack
Bill Womack
Carol Bertholf, Superintendent of CBISH Sena Yates
Art and Music Teachers of CBISD

Copyright © 2021 The Columbia Rosenwald School, All Rights Reserved.